Uncategorized

Hello Internet!

Hello Internet!

Ben here, I just wanted to give all of you an idea of what’s going on here. I’m an aspiring author. I have tons of story ideas that pop into my head and I never develop cause I never wanted to. Now I want to.

One of the things I greatly value when I’m working on a piece of art is feedback. I’m only one person, the scope of my view (no matter how broad I think it is) is limited. I greatly value the opinions and thoughts of others. Please if you have thoughts on my work (positive or negative) share them!

I first want to use my blog as a method of sharing my raw work with anyone interested in reading it and commenting on it. Then should I manage to develop any kind of substantial readership or amass any kind of success as an author, I want to use this blog as a way to communicate with my readership.

Now, I’ll tell you a little about the piece I’m currently writing. It’s working title is The God Child. It is a story the follows man as  he leaves earth and sets out into the stars. Large groups of people gather on colony ships, each ship bound for a different world that was deemed fit for human habitation. The survival of each passenger is heavily reliant on a combination of technologies, some old and already failed, others new and still in their infancy, the combination of them all? Almost completely untested. They have little choice though.

I’ll be posting the first written, but unedited chapter from this story shortly.

Leave a Reply

